The animal experts from Lonely Planet Kids unearth 40 of the world's most bizarre species and rank them in order of their oddness! With jaw-dropping facts and amazing photos, this volume reveals each creature's seriously strange characteristics and the unusual ways they hunt, eat, or defend themselves..

General Fields
: 9781787012974
: Lonely Planet Global Limited
: Lonely Planet Kids
: .22 Inches X 7.28 Inches X 9.45 Inches
Special Fields
: Paperback
: 1
: English
: 595.7
: 80
: books
World's Strangest Creepy Crawlies (Lonely Planet Kids)
$19.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Lonely Planet Kids' animal experts present 40 of the planet's most bizarre species, ranking them in order of their oddness. This full-color volume reveals each creature's seriously strange characteristics and the unusual ways they hunt, eat, or defend themselves.

General Fields
: 9781787013018
: Lonely Planet Global Limited
: Lonely Planet Kids
: .22 Inches X 7.28 Inches X 9.45 Inches
Special Fields
: Paperback
: 1
: English
: 591.77
: 80
: books
World's Strangest Ocean Beasts (Lonely Planet Kids)
$18.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Children's books

Series:Lonely Planet Kids

Showcasing 40 of the planet's most bizarre sights and natural wonders--ranked in order of their oddness by Lonely Planet Kids' travel experts--this volume contains jaw-dropping facts and amazing photos that reveal the incredible power of nature, amazing feats of human construction, and the world's most mysterious locations.locations.

General Fields
: 9781787012998
: Lonely Planet Publications
: Lonely Planet Kids
: .22 Inches X 7.28 Inches X 9.45 Inches
Special Fields
: Paperback
: 1
: English
: 910
: 80
: books
World's Strangest Places
$18.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Discover the planet's weirdest and scariest predators. The animal experts at Lonely Planet present 40 of the planet's most bizarre species and rank them in order of their oddness! With jaw-dropping facts and amazing photos, this volume reveals each creature's ferocity, beastly behavior, and cunning methods to catch their prey.

General Fields
: 9781787013032
: Lonely Planet Global Limited
: Lonely Planet Kids
: .22 Inches X 7.28 Inches X 9.45 Inches
Special Fields
: Paperback
: 1
: English
: 591.53
: 80
: books
World's Strangest Predators (Lonely Planet Kids)
$18.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Children's books

Series:Dirty Bertie

Meet Dirty Bertie - a boy with nose-pickingly disgusting habits! He's full to bursting with madcap plans and crazy ideas, and if it's trouble you're after, look no further - Bertie's sure to be up to his neck in it.

General Fields
: 9781847150042
: Magi Publications
: Stripes Publishing, an imprint of Magi Publications
: 198mm X 129mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: David Roberts
: Paperback
: David Roberts
: 823.914
: 96
: black & white illustrations
: books
Worms!
$12.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Children's books

In the vein of THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR, Leonid Gore follows a curious worm through die-cut pages to discover what different animals like to eat for lunch. "Who on earth would eat worms for lunch?" the curious little leaf-loving worm wants to know.... Not the mouse who l... read more

General Fields
: 9780545243384
: Scholastic Press
: Scholastic Press
: United States
Special Fields
: Leonid Gore
: Hardback
: 32
: books
Worms for Lunch?
$31.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Early Teen

Series:Michael Bennett Ser.

The son of one of New York's wealthiest families is snatched off the street and held hostage. His parents can't save him, because this kidnapper isn't demanding money. Instead, he quizzes his prisoner on the price others pay for his life of luxury. In th... read more

General Fields
: 9780099549536
: penguin random house
: Arrow Books Ltd
: 178mm X 111mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: James Patterson
: Paperback
: Export ,Waterside Books and B2V ed
: English
: 813/.54
: 480
: books
Worst Case (Michael Bennett #3)
$19.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Children's books

Reading Level:From 3 To 6

"Would you rather drink snail squash or eat mashed worms? Help a witch make stew? Tickle a monkey? Or maybe - if you could really be anyone or do anything in the world - would you rather just be. . . you?"

General Fields
: 9780099200413
: penguin random house
: Red Fox
: 294mm X 256mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: John Burningham
: Paperback
: New edition
: John Burningham
: English
: [E]
: From 3 To 6
: 32
: colour illustrations throughout
: books
Would You Rather?
$21.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Children's books

Series:Diary of a Wimpy Kid

An unexpected inheritance gives the Heffley family a chance to make major improvements to their home. But they soon find that construction isn't all it's cracked up to be. When things get rough, will the Heffleys be able to stay ... or will they be forced to move?

General Fields
: 9780143796053
: penguin random house
: Puffin
: 1.7 Centimeters X 13 Centimeters X 19.6 Centimeters
Special Fields
: Jeff Kinney
: Paperback
: 1911
: 813.6
: 224
: books
Wrecking Ball (Diary of a Wimpy Kid #14)
$15.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Children's books

Whenever I'm tired of being me I swing around like a chimpanzee. Are you tired of being you? Here's a whole bookful of things you can do! There are rhymes to make you wriggle and giggle, shrug and sigh, snap like a crocodile and slither like a snake. Julia Donaldson's vers... read more

General Fields
: 9781447276654
: Pan Macmillan
: Macmillan Children's Books
: 270mm X 216mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Julia Donaldson
: Paperback
: Main Market Ed.
: Nick Sharratt
: 821.914
: 32
: illustrations
: books
Wriggle and Roar
$18.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Children's books

Series:Thomas & Friends

Use the wipe-clean marker to complete the activities and give Thomas and his friends a look all of their own. Then wipe the special shiny pages clean to start all over again!

General Fields
: 9781742972855
: Hardie Grant Books
: Hardie Grant Egmont
: Australia
Special Fields
: Rev. W. Awdry
: Paperback
: 712
: books
Write and Wipe Activity Book (Thomas & Friends)
$8.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Children's books

What do you get when you combine a word and a number? A wumber! Paying tribute to William Steig's CDB!, best-selling book, cre8ors Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Tom Lichtenheld have wri10 and illustr8ed this s2pendous book that is 1derful 4 readers in kindergar10 and up. If we've confused ... read more

General Fields
: 9781452110226
: Chronicle Books
: Chronicle Books
: 254mm X 305mm X 11mm
: United States
Special Fields
: Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Tom Lichtenheld
: Hardback
: 793.73
: 40
: illustrations
: books
Wumbers
$29.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1